Ready to know more about San Diego?


Achievement Awards for College Scientists

April 4, 2014 Paradise Point Resort

The San Diego Chapter of Achievement Rewards for College Scientists celebrated “An Evening in Paradise” as the organization recognized V.S. Ramachandran, M.D., Ph.D. as the 2014 Scientist of the Year at their dinner that was attended by more than 400 supporters at Paradise Point Resort. A highlight of the evening was the recognition of the 57 ARCS scholars who received $405,000 from the chapter for the 2013-2014 academic year. This distinguished group of young scientists is earning degrees at San Diego State University, University of San Diego, The Scripps Research Institute, and the University of California, San Diego including Scripps Institution of Oceanography.

Please direct inquiries for sponsoring PARTIES to Karen Mullen at [email protected]

Achievement Awards for College Scientists

Share this post

Contact Us

1230 Columbia Street, Suite 800,

San Diego, CA